UCL School of Management

Events

Upcoming events

Tingting Lang, SMU

Research seminar
Thursday, 14 November 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome,Tingting Lang, SMU, to host a research seminar discussing ‘Discrimination against low-income entrepreneurs in funding allocation decisions: Exploring causes and potential remedies’

Entrepreneurship Alumni Event

Alumni
Thursday, 14 November 2019
UCL School of Management would like to invite alumni from the MSc Technology Entrepreneurship and MSc Entrepreneurship programmes to an Alumni Reception.

Wilfred Amaldoss, Duke University

Research seminar
Thursday, 14 November 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome, Wilfred Amaldoss, Duke University, to host a research seminar discussing ‘Media Platforms' Content Provision Strategy and Source of Profits’

Amrita Kundu, London Business School

Research seminar
Friday, 15 November 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome Amrita Kundu, London Business School, to host a research seminar discussing ‘ Timely After-Sales Service and Technology Adoption: Evidence from the Off-Grid Solar Market in Uganda’

Arash Asadpour, Lyft

Research seminar
Tuesday, 19 November 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome Arash Asadpour, Lyft, to host a research seminar discussing 'Minimum Wage Regulation and the Stability of Marketplaces'

Lina (Dahye) Song, Harvard University

Research seminar
Wednesday, 20 November 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome Lina (Dahye) Song, Harvard University, to host a research seminar discussing ‘The Spillover Effects of Hospital Closures on the Efficiency and Quality of Other Hospitals’

Enrico Perotti (Amsterdam)

Research seminar
Wednesday, 27 November 2019
UCL School of Management, The Centre for Finance, and the Department of Economics are delighted to welcome Enrico Perotti, Amsterdam, to host a Finance seminar presenting: 'Creating Intangible Capital'

Beijing Alumni Meet-up

Alumni
Saturday, 30 November 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to invite alumni from UCL SoM and wider UCL to join us for a panel discussion and meet-up in Beijing.

UCL Gala 2019: The Sound of Music

Alumni
Saturday, 30 November 2019
The UCL Club of Beijing invites UCL Alumni to join us at the Four Seasons Hotel, Beijing, for the UCL Gala 2019: The Sound of Music.

Undergraduate Christmas Party 2019

Course event
Tuesday, 3 December 2019
The end of term is fast approaching, which means it’s time for the UCL School of Management Society’s Undergraduate Christmas Party!

Postgraduate Christmas Party 2019

Course event
Wednesday, 4 December 2019
It’s that time of year again… our Postgraduate Christmas Party!

Zhaohui (Zoey) Jiang, University of Michigan

Research seminar
Monday, 9 December 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome Zhaohui (Zoey) Jiang, University of Michigan, to host a research seminar discussing ‘The Role of Feedback in Dynamic Crowdsourcing Contests: A Structural Empirical Analysis’

Hongfan(Kevin) Chen, The University of Chicago

Research seminar
Thursday, 12 December 2019
UCL School of Management is delighted to welcome,Hongfan(Kevin) Chen,The University of Chicago,to host a research seminar discussing ‘Optimal Commissions and Subscriptions in Networked Markets’

Past events

Saerom (Ronnie) Lee, University of Michigan

Research seminar
Wednesday, 13 November 2019

Susan Lu, Purdue University

Research seminar
Tuesday, 12 November 2019

Hyunjin Kim, Harvard Business School

Research seminar
Thursday, 7 November 2019

Min Jung Kim, University of Minnesota

Research seminar
Wednesday, 6 November 2019

Arianna Marchetti, INSEAD

Research seminar
Thursday, 31 October 2019

Mohamed Mostagir

Research seminar
Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Gabriele La Spada (Fed NY)

Research seminar
Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Joshua Aaron Becker, Kellogg School of Management

Research seminar
Thursday, 24 October 2019

Joonhyuk Yang

Research seminar
Thursday, 17 October 2019

Siyu Yu, Stern

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Daniel Paravisini, LSE

Research seminar
Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Wei Miao, NUS

Research seminar
Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Ronald Bledow, Singapore Management University

Research seminar
Thursday, 10 October 2019

Erik Dane, Rice University

Research seminar
Wednesday, 9 October 2019

The Future of Consulting

Career event
Wednesday, 9 October 2019

Tommaso Bondi, NYU

Research seminar
Wednesday, 9 October 2019

Andrey Malenko, Boston University

Research seminar
Wednesday, 9 October 2019

Professor Fernando Bernstein,Duke

Research seminar
Thursday, 3 October 2019

Ralph Koijen, Chicago Booth

Research seminar
Wednesday, 2 October 2019

The Future of Finance

Career event
Wednesday, 2 October 2019

Arash Asadpour, lyft

Research seminar
Tuesday, 1 October 2019

Shirsho Biswas, University of Chicago

Research seminar
Monday, 30 September 2019

Dr Gah-Yi Ban, LBS

Research seminar
Friday, 27 September 2019

The UCL MBA: Application Workshop Webinar

Course event
Wednesday, 25 September 2019

Dinara Akchurina, INSEAD

Research seminar
Wednesday, 25 September 2019

Niyazi Taneri, NUS

Research seminar
Tuesday, 24 September 2019

Dr Cheng Chou, Leicester University.

Research seminar
Tuesday, 24 September 2019

Mahyar Eftekhar, Arizona State University

Research seminar
Wednesday, 18 September 2019

The UCL MBA: Programme Overview Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 17 September 2019

Jay Swaminathan,UNC

Tuesday, 17 September 2019

Angela Aristidou, Warwick Business School

Research seminar
Thursday, 12 September 2019

The UCL MBA: Application Workshop Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Tinglong Dai JHU

Research seminar
Friday, 6 September 2019

The UCL MBA: Application Workshop Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 27 August 2019

Professor S. Sriram, Michigan

Research seminar
Friday, 23 August 2019

The UCL MBA: Programme Overview Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 20 August 2019

The UCL MBA: Application Workshop Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 13 August 2019

The UCL MBA: Programme Overview Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 6 August 2019

Kai Chi (Sam) Yam National University of Singapore

Research seminar
Wednesday, 17 July 2019

The UCL MBA: Programme Overview Webinar

Course event
Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Mel Yingying Hua UCL School of Management

Research seminar
Monday, 17 June 2019

Vishal Agrawal, Georgetown

Research seminar
Tuesday, 11 June 2019

Professor Feryal Erhun Cambridge

Research seminar
Wednesday, 5 June 2019

Jing Zhou, Rice

Research seminar
Wednesday, 29 May 2019

Sidika Tunc, UCL

Research seminar
Friday, 24 May 2019

Konstantinos Stouras, UCD

Research seminar
Friday, 17 May 2019

Vishal Singh, NYU, Stern

Research seminar
Friday, 10 May 2019

Vivek Farias, MIT Sloan

Research seminar
Friday, 10 May 2019

Robert Seamans, NYU STERN

Research seminar
Wednesday, 8 May 2019

Adam Kleinbaum,Tuck School of Business Dartmouth College

Research seminar
Wednesday, 1 May 2019

Sungtak Hong, Bocconi University

Research seminar
Monday, 29 April 2019

JIWOONG SHIN, YALE SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Research seminar
Friday, 26 April 2019

Business Analytics Alumni Meetup

Alumni
Thursday, 25 April 2019

Olga Khessina, University of Illinois

Research seminar
Wednesday, 24 April 2019

Juanjuan Zhang, MIT Sloan

Research seminar
Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Tauhid Zaman, MIT Sloan

Research seminar
Thursday, 28 March 2019

MSc Entrepreneurship virtual open event

Course event
Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Ana Guinote, UCL

Research seminar
Wednesday, 20 March 2019

MSc Entrepreneurship open evening

Course event
Wednesday, 20 March 2019

Paul Longley, UCL

Research seminar
Tuesday, 19 March 2019

Greg Allenby, Ohio State

Research seminar
Friday, 15 March 2019

Pier Mannucci, LBS

Research seminar
Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Brian Tomlin, Dartmouth

Research seminar
Monday, 11 March 2019

Michael Pratt, Boston College

Research seminar
Wednesday, 6 March 2019

Enno Siemsen, Wisconsin

Research seminar
Friday, 1 March 2019

Elizabeth Rouse, BU Questrom School of Business

Research seminar
Wednesday, 27 February 2019

MSc Entrepreneurship open evening

Course event
Wednesday, 20 February 2019

Huseyin Gurkan, Duke

Research seminar
Wednesday, 20 February 2019

Guihua Wang, Michigan Ross

Research seminar
Friday, 15 February 2019

Ashwin Venkataraman, NYU/Harvard

Research seminar
Thursday, 14 February 2019

Zhe Liu, Columbia

Research seminar
Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Zhuang Liu, Western Ontario

Research seminar
Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Jennifer Howard-Grenville, Cambridge Judge Business School

Research seminar
Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Siddharth Singh, CMU

Research seminar
Monday, 4 February 2019

Gizem Korpeoglu, UCL School of Management

Research seminar
Thursday, 31 January 2019

Thomas Mussweiler, LBS

Research seminar
Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Kanishka Misra, Rady School of Management

Research seminar
Monday, 28 January 2019

Lesley Meng, Wharton

Research seminar
Thursday, 24 January 2019

Harish Guda, Naveen Jindal School of Management

Research seminar
Tuesday, 22 January 2019

MSc Entrepreneurship open evening

Course event
Wednesday, 16 January 2019